Friday Freakshow

I wasn’t sure what to write about, so I decided to make a list of things I consider “freaky” about myself. The word is a little bit vague, I think, but it went well with “Friday,” so we’ll just have to deal with it. 😉

  • I rarely wash my coffee pot
  • I have a little red dot on my hairline, and I’m not sure whether it’s a freckle, a mole, or what.
  • I tend to be messy, but I keep my place immaculate much of the time because I get inspected bi-weekly.
  • I think pink and red go well together.
  • I’m one of those “cheatin’ vegans” because sometimes I eat a trace of dairy or egg, especially if it’s in a cake or something simuilar.
  • The podiatrist I see says I have flat feet.
  • I like the show Strangers with Candy. Enough said.
  • I’m obsessed with Alice in Wonderland, and I think it may qualify as my autistic “special interest.”
  • I mostly fall for straight women, which is a freaking curse.
  • I probably blow my nose at least a trillion times per day. 😉
  • I can curl my tongue.
  • I’m very outgoing with the written word, but actually quite reserved in person.
  • I put nutritional yeast on the majority of my savoury meals.
  • I can still remember how to recite the United States in alphabetical order.
  • I need fresh air, daily. So, even when I’m stuck inside, I have to crack open a window, even if it’s very cold outside. If even for a minute.
  • I make my own sensory bottles. And I have a bunch of fidget toys available for myself. Or, visitors.
  • I wasn’t totally and officially diagnosed with autism until I was 37.
  • People describe me as “laid back,” but I actually don’t usually feel that way; I feel neurotic, all too often.
  • I don’t really know the color of my eyes. They’re either green, hazel, or somewhere in between.
  • I’m missing my back bottom teeth due to excessive grinding and issues with PTSD and medications. I need partials, but I’m a bit scared they’ll hurt.
  • My two front, top teeth are crowns because I chipped them on a ginger snap a few years ago. I really miss the way my natural teeth looked.
  • I’ve been diagnosed with Schizoaffective Disorder, Bipolar Type for many years now.
  • My auditory hallucinations are usually just my name being called, or what sounds like people chattering in a crowded cafeteria.
  • My visual hallucinations are typically shadows.
  • My hair grows quite fast
  • I don’t like the way jeans feel when I wear them, so I rarely do unless it’s close to laundry day.
  • I grew up going to a Baptist church, but I am now Tibetan Buddhist.
  • I have amnesia.
  • I’ve had ECT, several rounds, which is probably a bit why I have amnesia.
  • I’ve been hospitalized dozens of times.
  • I find it difficult to make friends, but have many acquaintances.

Well, I’m sure there’s more. Feel free to write your own Freaky Friday post, as I’d love to read it.

Leave a Comment